Font Size


The Vajra Wheel Project

Hundred Peaceful & Wrathful Deities

Thangka representing 100 peaceful and wrathful deities

"The Hundred Peaceful and Wrathful Deities" originated from the Guhyagarbha Tantra ("The Tantra of the Secret Quintessence"), the main tantra of the Mahayoga class and the primary Tantric text studied in the Nyingma tradition. The Guhyagarbha Tantra also carries the meaning of "destroying the roots of Vajra Hell", considered to be a compulsory practice for all Mahasiddhas and the great accomplished practitioners.


Who Vajrasattva Is

Vajrasattva (Skt.), also known as Dorje Sempa in Tibetan, is the Buddha of Purification. He is considered as the sovereign of all the Buddhas and Bodhisattvas.



An Invitation

You are invited to be one of the 108 benefactors of this virtuous cause...


News Sign-Up

Sign up to receive the latest news by email: